I’ve Been Thinking….

Posted by

Can you smell the smoke? All joking aside, you will now truly see that I am not techie, but I hope you appreciate the effort. I have been thinking about other sayings and thoughts that could be used in the Heartfelt Quilt to personalize it for your needs. Of course I went to Google for help.

I know that many quilts are gifted and this design could be used to celebrate different life events, graduations and weddings or a special birthday.

LIve Simply, Dream Big, Give Love, Laugh Lots!

Love, Honour, Chreish, Name and Date

Dream it, Believe in yourself, and make it happen!

The best things – in life – are not things – they are moments!

A bed – without a quilt, – is like a sky – without stars!

Our lives are like quilts bits and pieces, joy and sorrow, stitched with love. 

The best night of sleep – under heaven above – is under a quilt – hand made with love.

And now for all the romantics out there I really like this saying.

I hope these examples will give you a few ideas or at least have you googling for ideas. I will be the first to admit that not everyone is on the same stash mission as me!

To all that are following and doing this quilt, I can not wait to see pictures, I have seen a few “works in progress” that I cannot share yet, I am really excited for them to be finished.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.