There’s a Beautiful Quilt in Your Stash!

Posted by

This has been a crazy month for me with a few speaking engagements and a few workshops. I launched my Heartfelt BOM a few months ago and started an Etsy shop to sell it and a few of my patterns. There is a button on the side to link you. I will be the first to admit to not being tech-savvy, so naturally, everything takes me twice as long as it should. When I need a little help, I am amazed at how quickly my techies just whiz around the keyboard, helping me fix things.

I feel honored to have so many quilters love this quilt. Is it the saying or the colors or just the thought of being encouraged to dig into your stash? In my little presentation introducing this quilt, I encourage quilters to shop their stash and to trade fabrics to get the quantity of low volume squares required for the background. Just yesterday, the coordinator of the BOM for my guild received a bundle of low volume for her quilt. I have seen her progress to date and it is exciting, I can’t wait to share.

To date, 10 groups or guilds have signed up to make this beautiful quilt. My own Etobicoke Quilt Guild has 50 quilters signed up. I am thrilled just thinking about all the stash that is being used.

If you think your guild would like to sign up for a “guild run program” like this, please check out the Heartfelt BOM in the menu.

In my next post, I will be addressing different quotes to use around the outside to personalize this for your needs.

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.