Heartfelt Results # 3

Posted by

I have another quick post to share. I am squeezing this one in ahead of some others because every block has been changed to a heart block. Janice, from the Etobicoke quilt guild sent me a pic of her finished quilt top in time to share for Valentines Day. I will use the note she included with her email.

Hi Sandy

Many thanks for the inspiration.  I am not very good at following patterns but I did have fun using my aqua/teal + navy scraps to make a variety of hearts.  I think the Grinch may have been an influence as the heart grew and grew.  

At 102” long I decided not to add any words – another quilt perhaps.  Now to baste and quilt.  

Great job Janice, I can’t wait to see this in person and count how many different quilt blocks were used. I love the way you increased the size of the heart and still balanced the colours.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.