Baby Time!

Posted by

It has been a spring of baby quilts, my quilters are becoming grannies or friends of grannies and the gift of a quilt is one of the best things to give and receive.  Ruth made this quilt after seeing the one I made for my grandson.  It is from a pattern I found on Moda Bake Shop.  We both made modifications to the pattern increasing the size of the letters and hand stitching them with blanket stitch. Ruth donated hers to a fundraiser in her synagogue.  We quilted it with a large meander and Superior So Fine thread.

IMG_1713

Shortly afterward Chrystle came to my studio with this beautiful flying geese quilt, another gift for a lucky baby.  The fabric for this quilt is designed by Mary Elizabeth Kinch, a Toronto  fabric and quilt designer. I love the fresh colour combinations and prints.

IMG_1714

IMG_1716

I love being a small part of finishing your quilting projects!

Oh….   I just saw a little “oops” in the picture above, did you catch it also?

 

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.