Grannies are Great!

To celebrate the exciting event of becoming a granny I decided I would hold a draw.  This draw will be held  2 weeks after the birth of my first grandchild.  All you have to do is leave a comment about babies on my blog and your name will go into a jar.

                   First prize is  free edge to edge quilting on a “baby size” quilt 

                   Second prize is  free batting and thread for your “baby size ” quilt.

This is the quilt I made for my grandson, born yesterday.  I found the pattern on Moda Bakeshop and increased the size of the letters and did blanket stitch by hand around each one.  Quilted edge to edge with a heart pantograph.

IMG_0864

I hope you can read the label on the back.  We used to call our son BIG BOY, a name that stuck for many years.

IMG_1173

11 responses to “Grannies are Great!

  1. Love this quilt, Sandy. Simple but great message and will be very cosy for your newborn grandchild! Looking forward to hearing all about it.
    Gail Shaw

    Like

  2. Congratulations Granny Sandy! That is wonderful news! There is nothing more beautiful or special than a baby.
    Enjoy every moment. We hope to see a picture someday too. 👶❤️

    Like

  3. Grandbabies are awesome. When we spoil ours, I tell my daughter it is payback for her years with Granny and Papaw!! Now we have the fun – spoil them and send them home!! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

