A Baby Update!

I have been so busy lately that I have not found time to blog.  No, I am not complaining I am thrilled that so many quilters are entrusting me with their quilts.   There seems to be a population explosion amongst my quilters who are busy making quilty baby gifts.   Gillian found some  sock monkey fabric and made this really cute quilt with all it’s co-ordinating prints.

IMG_0463

I quilted it with an allover meander, completely forgetting that I have a monkey pantograph, that I could have used. On second thought it might have been overkill.  While on a short retreat last week I bought yarn to knit a sock monkey for another baby that will be arriving shortly.

IMG_0465

Leanne is getting great use of all the monthly fabric packages from Fabric Spark.  Here is a really fun butterfly quilt made for another new arrival.

IMG_0616

It is quilted with an allover  daisy fill!

IMG_0617

Sometimes quilts leave my house in such a rush I forget to photograph them. I have rushed a few out of the door for Rita as she has grandchildren that live at opposite ends of the country and we need to live time for mail service to deliver.  I did manage to remember to take a picture of this personalized growth chart made for her grandson.  Isn’t it perfect for a little guy just starting out in ball sports?

The last quilt I want to share was made by Colleen. It is a gift for a special little girl in her life.   I love the fussy cut blocks place in a tipsy block forming a secondary design, when mixed with the log cabin blocks.  These fabric colours and the quilt pattern  are just perfect for a little girl, I am sure she will be inventing her own little stories about the pictures.

IMG_0552

IMG_0553

While working on these baby quilts I am thinking about my own grand baby that is due to arrive in fall.  I am working on my own quilty gift , thankfully the top is finished. I will reveal as soon as it is quilted.

2 responses to “A Baby Update!

Leave a Reply

