Must be the Baby Coming!

I seem to be getting a lot of baby quilts lately, or maybe I am paying more attention since I will be a member of the “Granny” club soon.  I really didn’t understand the big deal when  my  friends became grannies, but I am starting to get the picture now.  Sheila, a fellow guild member brought a few baby quilts to be quilted.  I especially love this big teddy bear design.  It could be done in any colour way.  We decided to use piano keys in the border, big swirls in the backgrounded a small meander in the bear.  This quilt will have great texture when washed.
IMG_0421

 

Sheila also brought two of these soft pastel quilts. We quilted them with an edge to edge heart  design using filtec thread.

Thank you for allowing me to do my part finishing up your quilts!

3 responses to “Must be the Baby Coming!

Leave a Reply

