Twin Quilts

A year ago  I posted about a beautiful quilt made by Elizabeth, and now I will show you its twin. This quilt was pieced entirely by hand on many of her trips south for golfing and west for daughters.  It has been  the perfect take along project.

dsc05067

I quilted it with a continuos curve exactly like the first quilt.  Working from the front of the machine I was amazed by how many of the fabrics have also been in my stash or are still in my stash.  Now thats old!

dsc05065

Although it was hard to pick, this is my favourite star because it has the same fabric as the border on a quilt I made for one of my daughters.

dsc05069

This was lots of fun to quilt….  a trip down memory lane!

One response to “Twin Quilts

Leave a Reply

