Old Linens

Although I never seem to catch up with my pics and blogging, I would be remiss if I didn’t share this quilt with you.  Anna came to me with a small tablecloth that was embroidered by her mother or great-aunt, sorry I cannot recall that detail.  I was able to increase the size of the tablecloth with   a cotton/linen blend that matched perfectly and squared off the tablecloth  with it and a piping  detail.

dsc05071

We put the initials of the original maker in the middle surrounded by large whimsical feathers.

img_0705

More daisies and feathers curving around the embroidered daisy in the outer edges  and Anna has a beautiful linen repurposed for a new use.  This will be gifted to Anna’s niece who just happens to have the same initials.

img_0707

I really enjoyed working on this project!

 


 

2 responses to “Old Linens

Leave a Reply

