Quilting Friends

I met Robyn and Gayle again this summer at Quilts at the Creek, which reminded me that I had not blogged about their quilts.  These two ladies spend time quilting  together as part of their friendship.  I am in total agreement with that concept, it is a lot more fun to have someone to bounce things off of.  In my stitching group we solve all the world’s problems over wine and desert……   and stitching of course! Gayle made this  beautiful quilt with Kaffe Fassette fabrics and a snowball block.  We choose a simple edge to edge meander as it did not need more.  I love the backing  that she chose.

DSC05030

Robin was intent on finishing this quilt for her son if memory serves me well. We choose an edge to edge leaf pantograph to compliment the fall coloured batiks.

DSC05035

DSC05036

Applique is next on their list of things to do together!  I loved finishing these quilts and hope to see them hanging at the Creek next summer.

 

2 responses to “Quilting Friends

  1. Hi Sandi,
    I met you first last June at the Moraine QG meeting, then again last week at the RYQG. Which both times I enjoyed all of your quilts and stories. (Sammy quilt*) We heard wonderful comments about you as our speaker from many of the members. You really WOW them! That was a lot of quilts you brought. Lovely assortment too.

    Marie Woodhouse
    I also took a few pictures for the Primative log cabin workshop quilts at the Moraine guild on Wednesday and would be happy to email them to you to post on your blog They are finished quilts from some of the participants in the workshop. Jennifer loved doing the blocks.

    Like

    • Hi Marie
      Thank you for the great feedback about my trunk show. I really enjoyed coming to your guild. I felt like I was with my people if you know what I mean. Please send the pics to my email scrappygalquiltco@gmail.com , I would love to see the results and blog about them.
      sandy

      Like

Leave a Reply

