Tooting my Horn and Yours!

Please bear with me while I do another recap on Quilts at the Creek.  Each time a customer… let me rephrase that, each time a “friend” because that is what we become, leaves my home with a finished quilt I try to encourage them to hang their quilts in the show or join my guild or… whatever, to  just  get involved in something quilty.

My studio was well represented at the show and I want to thank everyone for playing their part in this effort to promote the art of quilting.  Sometimes I would look over my shoulder and see another familiar quilt, I am so proud of everyone that displayed and  helped make Quilts at the Creek another great success. Sorry in advance if I missed anyone’s quilts  it was a busy time for me.

DSC05191

Kathy C

DSC05256

Valerie

DSC05254

Valerie

DSC05177

Charlene

 

DSC05180

Ann

DSC05252

Va;lerie

DSC05239

Helgard

DSC05237

Linda D

 

DSC05166

Helgard

DSC05156

Linda and Donnaleen

DSC05149

Linda H

DSC05148

Gillian

DSC05147

DSC05129

Janet

DSC05126

Kathy C

DSC05207

Catherine

DSC05203

Valerie

DSC05151

Valerie

DSC05158

Donnaleen

DSC05199

Gillian

DSC05196

Judy

DSC05190

Valerie

 

If you think your quilt is not good enough you are wrong, hanging in the breeze makes quilts  look even better than on a bed.  When you look at a quilt from the distance the colour value really shows much better than close up.

I love quilts!

 

2 responses to “Tooting my Horn and Yours!

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more … The quilts look terrific hanging outside and seen from a distance – changes our whole perspective. Let’s see if we can encourage more of our quilting friends to show off their quilts next summer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

