Stonehenge Fabric

Kathy brought me this fabulous quilt made from Stonehenge fabrics, available thru Northcott Fabrics right here in Toronto.  A great choice of fabric and colour for  a manly quilt. We quilted it  with one of my many swirly pantographs.

DSC05017

Below are a couple of close-ups of the block and back.  Not sure why I get such joy from pieced backs, especially if they are carefully pieced.  Of course carefully pieced makes my job easier, but just knowing that we are using what we already purchased makes me feel all warm and fuzzy.  Must be from my upbringing  …   make do or do without!

Great job Kathy!  I am sure this quilt will look great up in Muskoka.

One response to “Stonehenge Fabric

  1. Hi Sandy Wow, thanks so much for featuring one of my quilts on your blog. And for Your kind words. I hate to tell you though that the fabrics were not Stonehenge by Northcott. It was a jelly roll of bali batiks that I bought at Country Concessions. But either way, I think it will still look great up in Muskoka!! see you soon Cheers Kathy

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

