Quilters are the best!

Some of my quilting friends kindly pass their extra fabric to another friend  who is always busy making quilts for charities and other worthy causes.  One day Kathy C gave me a bag of leftover stash to pass along.  In the bag I thought I caught sight of a quilt top, my curiosity got the better of me and I had to look.  I found this cute little quilt top that needed my finishing touch so I pulled it out of the bag before  I passed it on.

DSC04892

 

It is always fun to practice different  fills and  backgrounds on a well made quilt top. I used fil- tec  thread for its little bit of sheen.  Kathy was pleasantly surprised to receive this quilt back to pass on to some little baby.

DSC04893

 

DSC04896

 

One response to “Quilters are the best!

Leave a Reply

