A little Kaffe!

There is nothing like a little Kaffe to brighten up the month of December.  Pam brought me this gorgeous sunny quilt made with Kaffe Fassett fabrics.  I am almost caught up with December quilts, now that it is the end of January! I wasn’t sure how I felt about the border when Pam first showed it to me but once it was quilted I really enjoyed the contrast. Sorry for the fuzzy picture.

DSC04724

 

We quilted it with a simple meander that will really show the texture once the quilt is washed.

DSC04725

 

I really love it when quilters use the last of their blocks to make a back wider or just to add interest. I believe it  gives you  two quilt in one. If  you make a back like this it is important to make your row off centre.

 

Most long arm quilters  prefer  a horizontal row of blocks instead of vertical.  Horizontal rows do not wind around the roller bar many times.  (The explanation for this is really a post for another day.)

DSC04727

Don’t you just love the back that Pam made.

 

Leave a Reply

