Lots of Pebbles!

I have waited long enough to blog about this quilted wall hanging.  Annette brought this quilt to me in November, if I remember correctly a gift for her newly married son.  I am sure they have received it by now so I am safe to show it here.  I have seen versions of this quilt on Geta’s  website and have admired her talent for a few years now.

DSC04710

 

Annette fused her flower garden onto the background, you can see the little sliver of white between each hexagon.  The amazing thing is some of the outer hexagon pieces were an eighth of inch wide.

DSC04711

 

I quilted it exactly like the version on Geta’s website, why mess with perfection!

DSC04709

 

Here is a close-up of the background, lots of pebbles some less than 1/4″ wide.  This was a lot of fun to work on but very hard on the eyes!

If you check out Geta’s   website you will find a version of this quilt as a whole cloth quilt, I am putting that on my bucket list.

 

Leave a Reply

