Just a Touch of Blue, Please!

Kathy  H brought me this beautiful scrappy quilt.  It is so rich in colour, it reminds me of tapestries.  After being over run with too much blue  in her home decor for many years, Kathy  banished blue from her life.  She told me that she is slowly letting the colour  back in to her colour palette.  I have to say she let the perfect  amount of blue into this quilt .

DSC04758

We quilted it with a variegated teal thread to match the variety of blue fabrics used in the quilt.  It was quilted edge to edge with the pantograph called “Flirtatous”.  I am not sure but I think this was improvisational pieced  with the blocks being cut to size when finished.

DSC04759

 

 

Leave a Reply

