Oh so Blue!

I have always loved the colour blue and despite my collection have not made a blue quilt yet.  Kathy brought this beauty in December for my  touch.  It will heading off to be a gift for a lucky friend of hers.  If I have said it once, I will say it again, quilters are amongst the most generous people I know.

DSC04719

 

We used a King Tut variegated thread and  an edge to edge quilting pantograph called “Flirtatious”.  It is one of her  favourites and looks good on almost any quilt.  Like many of us, Kathy is trying to use all stash for her quilts.

DSC04721

 

This quilt is making me think of spring, so clean and fresh!

 

Leave a Reply

