Nine Patch Exchange

Another fabulous nine patch exchange full of oldies!

December was a crazy month for me, I will clarify that and say that I drove myself crazy finishing everything I could even if it was not a Christmas rush.  Kathy brought me this quilt, the result of a nine patch exchange that she was involved in.  Kathy is moving house soon and is trying to finish up her UFO’s.

DSC04749

 

This quilt reads green and blue all because of the gorgeous sashing and border colours that Kathy chose.  This quilt used lots of old stash, I am sure it will become a family favourite in no time.

DSC04750

 

We quilted it simply with a minty green thread in a large meander pattern.

 

Leave a Reply

