Gorgeous Applique

I wanted to share this beautiful appliqué quilt with you. I received it late in summer. It was made by a relatively new quilter and the workmanship was impeccable. Colleen made this quilt for a special friend as a thank you gift.

Quilters are amongst the most generous people I know, always spreading the “love”.

She sent me this picture before her appointment so I would have a little time to think about what I wanted to do.  I just love the fabrics, I hope you can see the detail in the pictures. The fabrics look almost hand painted.

aug-21-2015-complete-ready-for-quilting

 

I always use  non permanent markers on a quilters preview plastic to sketch out a few ideas.  This is a very simple way to decide together with my customer how a quilt will be quilted. I  make very few changes after this point as you can see from the pictures below.

I am sure I will be showing you more of her work in the near future.

 

 

Leave a Reply

