Quilt Canada

 

A lot has happened since I started this blog, in fact I knew I needed a presence on the web when this was in the works.  I have some exciting news to share.  Last spring I applied to teach a workshop at Quilt Canada 2016 and I am thrilled to say that one of my quilts was chosen for a workshop.

primitive log sized

Primitive Log Cabin is made on a flannel foundation,  the flannel  becomes the batting.  The quilt top is washed in extremely hot water and sometimes; if the quilter chooses, it can be over dyed to give it an instant aged look. This quilt is made in stripes and plaids but it is not over dyed.

I have great plans to make a modern low volume version of Primitive Log Cabin as a sample for the class. I have been collecting fabrics over the summer and in the next few weeks I will be starting to work on it.

It looks like my fabric group will need a little editing. I hope to squeeze in a few more selections from my stash.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

